Daily Thoughts - 6 Aug 17 - Homesteading, Early Mornings and Supper, Oh My...

in #life7 years ago

Today was one of those mornings where I had to get up early to take my son to work...oh joy...as I've mentioned before, I'm not a morning person, so the days when I have to get up are not my favorite. :D

My hubby, the son and I, all piled into the car and headed into town...we dropped the son off at work and the hubby and I went to have a nice (puppy dog free) breakfast at the local A&W. After that we headed back home to relax and enjoy ourselves for the day...I'd pick our son up after his shift.

My plan was to have a nap, but anyone that knows about my dogs, knows that never happened...hubby's plan was going outside to putter/tinker...do the chores, weed the vegetable garden, etc...he loves it outside and would spend all day outside farming and talking to the cattle/chickens/dogs 24/7/365 if it was possible.
20170802_081038.jpg
After he was done puttering and tinkering with the animals, garden, and whatever he was doing in the garage he came in for a snack and to cool down. :D

A little while later, my hubby asked me what time I was picking our son up and when I asked him "Why?" he said he was thinking about starting supper and I said that would be great and I was really hoping he would...well fast forward to half an hour later when the son and I got home...we walk in the door and it smells so good in here right now...I'm starving...and I don't even know what he made yet but it should be ready any minute now. :D
20170806_190816.jpg
This is a picture of the dish my hubby made our supper in and the little bit of leftovers that we had after we finished eating. :D
20170806_190831.jpg
It was very yummy. :D Thanks for making supper @timmyoflinn, you are the BEST! :D

I hope you all have or are going to have a supper as yummy as I did. :D

Have an awesome day all! :D

Sort:  

That does look yummy. I don't know what we're having yet ... maybe I should leave and see if there's anything cookin' when I get back. :D

We don't really have a name for it, we just call it "sausages, peppers and potatoes" but it tastes so good. :D We have it at least two or three times a month in the winter, maybe more if the sausages we like go on sale. :D

I would mention hubby cooking supper before you leave if you want any real chance of it actually happening.

It was a lovely treat for me and I'm sure it would be a wonderful treat for you as well, if it happens. :D Good luck, I hope it happens for you. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62