Daily Thoughts - 3 Sept 17 - Homesteading Today

in #life7 years ago


I got up this morning, let the dogs out, started my hubbies coffee maker and made a plan for my day that involved doing laundry and taking Karma, Lady and Mya for a walk...How do you think that plan worked out?
20170901_084856.jpgKarma is such a big fluff ball of energy...on walks and when it comes time for cookies/treats but the rest of the time this is what she does. :D
20170824_132639.jpg
I took the girls outside and we went for our walk (Karma (left) and Lady (right) stopped long enough to get a picture. :D)...Ferdinand and Bobby didn't want to come with us today. :( Oh well I'm sure there are more walks with them in my future. :D
20170902_192502.jpg
I saw my hubby outside puttering about when we got back and we talked for a bit before the bugs made me decide its time to go inside. As I'm heading to the house he asked me to turn on the tap so the cattle water troughs could be refilled. I told him I'd turn the tap on for him but then I was heading inside...meaning don't forget to shut the tap off.

About an hour later I went into the kitchen to get some water to refill the dogs front yard water dishes but there was no water...it clicked that hubby never shut the water off...apparently we both thought the other was turning the tap off and both of us forgot about it. Ugh, that means the well has been drained below pump level. I headed downstairs, shut the tap off and head back upstairs to wait for the well to fill back up enough that we can get water again...oh joy. About 10 minutes later hubby comes in for a drink and realizes there isn't any water and isn't very happy. Poor guy had to have a beer instead of a cup of water to drink. :D

I did get some laundry done eventually so I guess I completed my to do list for the day and I should feel like I accomplished something today, right? :D How was your day? Did it go according to your plan?

...Okay hubby just told me that I write the exact same stuff every single day...do you guys feel that way? I basically do the exact same thing every single day of the summer so if I am boring you all to tears with my posts on my life on the homestead please let me know and I will switch up my subjects in future. :D (If I am, this could explain why my posts get read but not liked...sorry all...I will add something different in future.)

I hope you are all having an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Looks like a lovely peaceful life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52