Daily Thoughts - 28 Mar 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning Steemians! :D

I went to let Tiny out and was going to go back to bed until I walked in and saw Dakota (left foreground), Mya (left background), Karma (right background), Lady (right foreground) and Shadow was between them all, you can just see the three drool spots (white arrows) he left behind when he saw the camera. LOL. :D

I went to put the kettle on for my tea, came back and the puppies and grand-puppies had done a rotation, LOL. :D Dakota (foreground) had shifted a bit but was still in almost the same spot, Tiny (left background) had replaced his sister Mya, Lady (right background) had taken Karma’s spot and Shadow was in Lady’s original spot but he took off as soon as I took the picture, the little booger. :D He’s very camera shy (takes after his grandma, LOL). :D

Our handsome lads Pinky (left) and Junior (right) came over to say hi. :D

Our handsome boy Joker (left) took advantage of the fact that I left Buddy’s (right) stall door open, so I could grab his water bucket once he’d finished and joined Buddy in his stall, LOL. :D

Joker’s back where he’s supposed to be now, but Candy wasn’t too happy about him being there, she gave me the “how dare you?” look, LOL. :D

It’s a very pretty afternoon out there. :D

Our little herd enjoying the fresh air. :D

It looks like the sun is coming through in time to get some sunset pictures, YAY! :D

Everyone’s enjoying a midday snack. :D

I just thought this was pretty and wanted to share it :D

Time to put the herd to bed for the night. :D

The view from my back door as I got back to the house. :D

My handsome grand-puppies Tiny (foreground) and Shadow (background) let me take their picture, while they were in line to go outside, but neither of them looks all that happy about it, LOL. :D

Tiny (left background) still looks very unimpressed with his spot in the rotation, but Mya (foreground) is excited because she’s next. Lady (right background) is just laying there oh so casually by the front door, waiting for her opportunity to bolt past me and go for a jaunt, LOL. :D

My son has gone to get our straggler Buddy, who is just out of frame on the left, but here come Bell, Candy, Princess, and Joker. :D That’s four out of five, if its good enough for dentists, it should be good enough for cows too, LOL. :D

The rest of the herd is already up here at the barn or just about here but guess who’s still out in the pasture…Buddy, silly boy, LOL. :D

Our beautiful girls Belle (left), Princess (center) and Candy (right) having a snack while we wait for Buddy to get here, LOL. :D

Our beautiful Belle heading into the barn, but not before I got a hug in for my husband, LOL. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy followed Belle (foreground) into the barn while Candy (left background) and Princess (right background) continued to snack for another minute and then decided to go inside too, LOL. :D

Our other handsome boy Joker followed close behind Buddy. :D

Princess and Candy are heading inside now. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I love the photos. I see your pups love your bed too. I never get back into mine in the morning as I have five that hog it! I have two that love to make a break for it as soon as I open the door, Brutus and Lady. My two Shepards. I wish they would learn to stay at home. Sigh. Love the tranquillity of the sunsets.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D
Thank you very much. :D I take hundreds of pictures each day and end up having to delete most of them, but thankfully I still get a few good ones to share, LOL. :D
I know exactly what you mean, if we let Tiny and Dakota out off the leash together they'd be gone for days and both would come home either stinking like skunk, full of quills from the porcupine they just had to play with, or chewed up/scratched up from the woods or from other animals. It would be nice if we could let them all roam the property freely, they'd love it for sure, but the stress of it would not be fun for me.
I love the sunsets too, they're always different, always gorgeous to look at, and in the summer when its nice enough to sit and watch, wonderful to watch setting. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65