Daily Thoughts - 19 Aug 17 - Homesteading Today...

in #life7 years ago

20170817_141729.jpg
So today was a rainy, damp, blah looking day....which should have given me an indication of how it was going to go...
20170819_102632.jpg
The cattle ignored me while I was doing the chores and chasing a rooster back into the chicken yard...crazy rooster thought it should hang out with the cattle...I worried it would get stepped on and so the great rooster catching contest of 2017 began...me trying to outmaneuver the rooster and the rooster proving to me that he can turn and run in the opposite direction so much faster than I can.
After catching him and getting him back into the yard I went down to make sure the cattle had water and while I was doing that Belle decided to come over and get a drink. :D
20170818_112032.jpg
After doing the chores I took my son to work, expecting to not see him again until his shift ended at 6 tonight...unfortunately the poor guy was let go today, so its back to the job hunt drawing board for him again. :(

Oh well, life is full of ups and downs and we all have to learn to roll with them or get knocked down. I hope he finds another job quickly. That was our life on the homestead today. :D How has your day gone for you?

I hope you are all having an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71