Daily Thoughts - 17 Apr 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life7 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a windy, wet, miserable morning out there this morning, ugh. Come on Mother Nature, give us sunshine, please! :D Our puppy mom Karma didn’t care that it was rainy and windy, she just enjoys the cool air. :D

I’m sitting here surrounded by all our puppies and grand-puppies. They are all waiting for their portion of my breakfast muffin. :D Our pretty puppy Karma was on my left. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady was in the doorway. Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow, our handsome puppy dad Dakota, and our lovely grand-puppy Mya were all to my right. :D Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny was behind and to the right of me. :D Everyone was keeping a close eye on me to make sure I didn’t skip them, LOL. :D

I ended up sharing most of my muffin with them, thankfully none of them like hot tea. :D Although our pretty grand-puppy Mya likes it when I leave a bit of tea at the bottom of my cup for her to enjoy once its tepid. :D LOL. :D

While I waited for the cows wake up time of 0900 to come, (they won’t stand up before that time unless you force them, but they won’t appreciate you making them get up early, LOL) I decided to play the Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW) until the server shut down. They really do have wonderful graphic artists working on WoW and my pictures do not do their wonderful work justice at all.

I went to go get ready to head out for chores and look who I found snoozing in her favorite spot, my shower, our pretty Karma, LOL. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Mya (left) was hanging partially off the couch but snoring peacefully beside her sister Lady (right) when I came out of my room and headed to the basement to get on my barn gear. :D I don’t know how animals sleep in some of the positions we find them in. :D LOL. :D

Our pretty girls Princess (1), and Candy (2) enjoying their breakfast. :D

I had to stand on the far side, outside of Buddy’s stall to get this picture. Candy (2) blocks most of Princess (1) from this side, but she completed blocked our handsome boy Joker (3) when I took the picture from the front of the barn side. :D

Our other handsome boy Buddy enjoying his breakfast. :D

Our beautiful mom-to-be Belle cleaning up the oats she spilled before eating her breakfast hay. :D

Pinky is the piglet that loves attention the most. :D He’s always come over for a snout or back/side rub now. :D I just need to teach him not to try to chew my boots off, LOL. :D

Dakota (1) was sitting with his baby mama Karma (2) on the front steps, until I went to take the picture of course, then as you can see, he took off. :D I guess he wasn’t in the mood for photographic proof that they were hanging out together. LOL. :D

I’ve been craving nachos all day so that’s what we had for supper tonight. :D Yum. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Pinky (2), and Junior (3) spilled so much of their supper on the barn floor on purpose that it would really bother me if I didn’t know they’d clean it up, sloppy piglets. :D

Our beautiful Belle enjoying a cold beverage with her oats. :D

Candy (left) and Joker (right) sharing a water bucket. :D

Our boy Buddy cleaning up the oats he spilled before starting on his supper hay. :D

This is the closest we got to seeing the sun today before the clouds blocked it out. Hopefully the sun will come out for the day tomorrow and we’ll get a lovely sunset too, fingers crossed. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D