Daily Thoughts - 03 Dec 17 - Homesteading Today...

in #life7 years ago

Good morning my fellow Steemians! :D It’s a snowy day out there, millions of teeny tiny snowflakes are flying out there this morning. :D

The puppy dogs, Shadow, Karma and Tiny were all having fun hanging out outside this morning before I headed out to do the chores with my son’s help. :D

The girls, Princess (left), Candy (right background), and Belle (right foreground) are happily playing outside, they like a wee bit of snow, its rain they don’t appreciate so much. :D

The boys, Joker (head on top) and Buddy (head underneath), have had their breakfast bottles and have fresh hay in their feeder plus a full dish of calf starter to tie them over until supper. :D They are so cute, especially when they think that sucking on my jacket or pants is going to produce more milk for them, LOL. :D

I spent my afternoon working on my pet battles in Blizzard’s World of Warcraft (WoW). Here I’m flying from one pet battle to another, too bad none of the pet battles I fought ever awarded any pet bandages, it would have helped me speed up my leveling. I’ve now got just over 600 of my 815 unique pets up to the max level of 25, and none of my pets are below level 10. I’ve got just over 100 pets more to collect before I’ve got all the ones I can still get. I’m hoping to have them all by the end of next year, but I probably won’t, some are super hard to get and/or find and I get lost so easily that it’ll be a small miracle if it happens. :D I’m optimistic though, miracles do happen, so it’s a possibility. :D

Mya (foreground) left Lady (background) behind to sniff whatever she was sniffing to come say hi to her grandma. She’s beautiful, all my puppy dogs are good looking, at least I think so, but look at that face, so pretty. :D

Candy (background), Belle (middle) and Princess were all ready to go in the barn as soon as we started heading over with their water buckets and they’d drunk their fill. They were very well behaved and didn’t even bang on the barn door to remind us to hurry up tonight. :D

Our boys, Buddy (head on top) and Joker (head underneath), were both sucking on different parts of my jacket while I was trying to put their refilled dish of calf starter down for them tonight after they finished their supper bottles. Silly boys, I wonder how long its going to take for them to realize there is no milk in my jacket, LOL. :D
There was no sunshine today so no sunset pictures to share for this post tonight. I know its sad but hopefully the sun will come out tomorrow and I’ll get some nice ones for tomorrow’s post. :D
That was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43