Daily Thoughts - 02 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’re already at a lovely +10 C and its supposed to go up to a glorious +23 by this afternoon, YAY! :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya followed her mom Karma’s bad example and hopped the fence to follow her mom, thankfully I caught her before she could run after her mom. Hopefully, we will get it fixed soon and won’t have to worry about them being outside. :D It’ll be nice to be able to let them all outside to play and work off some of their energy again. :D

Pinky (1) and Junior (2) tossing their breakfast all over the barn floor, oops I mean, enjoying their breakfast. :D LOL. :D

The herd, piglets (Junior (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Pinky (3) were playing outside in the muck, until I opened the slop container that held their oatmeal, they heard that open and were inside before I had the chance to call them. :D They know that when they hear that container open its treat time, LOL), and chickens got to enjoy the warmer temperatures, but they also got wet each time the rain came by. :D

The clouds are rolling back in, which means the rain is on its way again, but at least its not snow. :D

It looks like Belle (1), Candy (2), Princess (3), Joker (4), and Buddy (5) (hiding behind Princess but his head is visible under her belly) are going to get a little damp because here comes the rain again. :D Thankfully its been warm rain showers on and off today and the temperature has reached +22 C, so we shouldn’t have to worry about the herd getting cold. :D

I went to check on the herd to make sure they still had lots of water just after lunch time this afternoon and was greeted by Belle (4), while Princess (1), Candy (2), and Buddy (3) snacked on the little bit of hay left over from their breakfast and Joker enjoyed a cold beverage. :D

Its going to be a quiet day on the homestead today, my son is out with friends and my husband is at work, so its just me and the animals hanging together, chit chatting about everything and nothing. :D Of course the peace and tranquility of the day gets shattered every time a vehicle goes by, but other than that it’ll be a quiet day. :D LOL. :D Poor Karma exhausted herself barking at a four-wheeler that was driving up and down our road and had to go for a nap in my shower. :D LOL. :D

She wasn’t the only one that tired themselves out barking, her husband Dakota (on the floor) and her son Shadow (on the bed) tuckered themselves out and needed to nap as well. :D LOL. :D

The next time I went in my room I noticed that our lovely grand-puppy Lady had joined her brother Shadow on my bed for a nap. :D

Princess (1), Buddy (2), Belle (3), Joker (4), and Candy (5) grazing in the pasture this afternoon between rain showers. :D

Our hens wanted nothing to do with our rooster this afternoon, I’m not sure what he did that made them not want to hang out together, but he better make it up to them so they can have a peaceful night in the coop. :D LOL. :D It’ll be nice to have some baby chicks again next month. We’re only getting 10 this year, but they’ll produce more than enough eggs for our family and the piglets. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy (1) and our pretty Princess (2) hanging out together in the pasture. :D

Pinky (1) and Lil’ Miss (2) hanging out and rooting together in their pen. :D

Junior searching for his next escape spot. :D

I was wondering why the other dogs were all going crazy until I realized that our beautiful grand-puppy Mya was nowhere to be found, until I went outside to ask my husband (@timmyoflinn) if he had her and saw her here, sitting in his truck, ready to go for a ride with grandpa (my husband). :D She loves driving with her grandpa, and she even lets me come along for the ride too sometimes, LOL. :D

We have the first hay bale inside and I’m transferring the oats from our farmer friends’ barrel into our bags for storage, while my husband retrieves the other bale. :D We’ll drop the barrel off as we head into town to get some groceries.

There goes our sunshine for the last time today, too bad it couldn’t hang around a little bit longer, so I could get some sunset pictures. Hopefully tomorrow it comes back and stays around so I can share some tomorrow night. :D

Junior (1), Pinky (2), and Lil’ Miss (3) playing in their pen just before we brought them in for the night. :D
So sorry that there aren’t any sunset pictures to share tonight. (If you all would like me to, I could put some sunset photos from other nights in my posts on those nights when there aren’t any available, let me know if you all think that’s a good idea or if you’d rather I just include them on the nights I take them and leave them out on the nights when there aren’t any taken as I have been doing instead please.) :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Have an awesome day as always friend ❤️

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day as well my fabulous friend! :D

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30