Solutions: Providing For Ourselves Outside of The System

in #life6 years ago (edited)


(Personal photo)

Providing for ourselves out side of the system, and trading with one another, whether it be barter, trading objects and assets for crypto or even gold, silver and fiat (in some cases) is part of creating a counter economy. Though fiat is not ideal, it is a medium of trade for now l, and as long as people trade "under the table", and keep our business to ourselves, it is counter economy appropriate (I am not recommending or suggesting that anyone break any laws). By growing our own food, if done organically, we are circumventing the industrial, chemically ridden, food complex. Sadly, even "organically" labeled foods have harmful chemicals in them and only have to be "organic" to a certain percentage. This is shown in the USDA's own website stating that MOST "synthetic pesticides and fertilizers, growth hormones, and sludge sewage, irradiation and GMO's are prohibited" (https://www.ams.usda.gov/publications/content/allowed-prohibited-substances). The key word is "most" and these practices are not prohibited on non-organic products. By building our own furniture, like I have built my kitchen island out of pallet wood, we are circumventing the tax system and the entire process by which furniture is made. If you have ever read "I,Pencil" by Leonard E. Read, then you know the process to which I am referring. If you have not, here is a link the essay, which is very enlightening, entertaining and informative (http://www.econlib.org/library/Essays/rdPncl1.html).
By providing for ourselves we are circumventing the very system that has been set up to keep us constantly wanting more, willing wage slaves to pay for more, and compulsive consumers not knowing why we want what we think we want. By providing for ourselves, we will critically consider whether or not the object at hand is something that we actually want or if we have just been told that we want it by some repetitive, sublingual messages embedded in an add. We will also save large quantities of money, which is something the elite are not too keen on being that this will give us more freedom of choice and ability to invest in a decentralized asset profile like crypto currencies, that they find extremely threatening. And reasonably so. The very concept of counter economies, and providing for ourselves, is a threat to the centralized system set up for the hidden, and unhidden, Oligarchs in control of the vast majority of this planet.
If we grew our own food, raised our own animals, made our own furniture and so on, the grand majority of our needs would be met. The biggest one that we'd have to figure out after those, is providing our own source of energy. This is paramount to freeing ourselves and is something I intend on addressing in another post.

  If you have any critiques or ideas for solutions, please comment below. I am here to be corrected if I am wrong, as to learn as much as I can. I am here to learn about solutions and spread them, and to do this I need to hear other's opinions and ideas.

Please help me in my quest to truth and a better quality of life for myself and all others.

Don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem. Thank you much Steemians!

(Disclaimer: I am not suggesting or condoning that anyone break any laws)

Sort:  

Nice writing dude. You made an amazing content my dear friend. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you sir, I really appreciate that. I'll definitely follow you and upvote. Symbiosis at its best. I'm trying to release as much quality material as possible to get the word of solutions out but seeing as quality takes time, it's slow going for now. Thank you much for your support.

Oh and FYI, I followed you. Follow me if you like. It would help my blog a lot. Thanks much good sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28