These Thoughts In My Head (It's a wonderful day)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Today is a wonderful day! I'm feeling great and happy to be alive here on this planet with all of you. If these words make it to your brain know one thing;

that you are awesome!




sunflower-1801284_640.png

THESE THOUGHTS IN MY HEAD


The air is fresh
The moment is now
A sense of opportunity lingers
A transition looms
From floundering to focused intent
Happiness blooms

Thoughts of self reliance
Making it on my own
Reclaiming my time for the things that matter
No longer a servant to a system
Meant for another
I see myself saying goodbye to my boss
I'll never say that I missed him

It's not about the money
As much as I thought
It can't buy the things that I want
Like time
But when I create my own happiness
I'm sure that if will follow
Money alone leaves me empty and hollow

Like cars racing around
On a warm Spring day
The neurons in my brain
This time aren't driving me insane
I'm determined to make my own reality instead
But first it's time to get up out of bed

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.



Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

Sort:  

What a read from you..I'm awe of the flow. Thank you for sharing..

beautiful words you used in this poem it is beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77