Sad

in #life6 years ago (edited)


It's been a pretty crappy day for me. Sometimes it can be inspirational for a poet, beleive it or not. I wrote about feelings today.

SAD


A tiny word
Delivering so much pain
Emotional struggle
Heartache and strain
Taking me back to a time when I was a child
The boys pointing their fingers
Laughing at me
Calling me names
Hey fat shit
Jabba the Hutt
Know your place
A girl even once spit in my face
That's what it feels like
When everyone turns their back
You feel alone
And sad
Unable to keep it together
And on track

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.



Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

Sort:  

Perfectly turned pain into beautiful writing. This is a lovely piece

Thank you so kindly. It's nice to hear such words of encouragement from time to time. :)

You're very welcome. It is a beautiful piece

Sorry my friend. Hugs to you.

Some of my best poems come from times of pain. That’s one of the best things about being a writer. Even when we are going through something we can channel it into a relatable piece for all to see. I applaud you for writing amidst the struggle of the day!! Hope all turns out well for you 😉

Thank you so much. Just reading great comments like yours go a long way in feeling better. I really appreciate it. :)

You are most certainly welcome! I hope today has been a much better day for you.

Some of my best poems come from times of pain. That’s one of the best things about being a writer. Even when we are going through something we can channel it into a relatable piece for all to see. I applaud you for writing amidst the struggle of the day!! Hope all turns out well for you 😉

that is definition of sadness! Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63