Real Men Rising

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WARNING - Disclaimer


I love and respect women. They are special and important to society. Their lives have great meaning and value just as men are important and valued. There I said it.

I wrote this as a quick exploratory piece into what I think men and manhood are and what it means to me. Or perhaps it's a commentary on what it once was.

It's not the whole story, for sure, but I think it's important to never forget all the great and wonderful things men as a whole have accomplished throughout human history.

Perhaps next time someone is bashing the mere existence of men and masculinity calling for it to be eradicated like a disease, you'll remember that we probably wouldn't be here today if it weren't for many brilliant and courageous men throughout history.


Real Men Rising


I am man
Proud and strong
Logical
Rational
I plan for victory
On a battlefield
Or in the classroom
And workplaces abroad
As I lead great men under truth and God

Defeat
Never
I'll die trying
That's the attitude that lifted humanity
From the slums of history
To provide opportunity for all
Justice and prosperity

Without me
Humanity would perish
Don't kid yourselves
With childish fantasy
Of Amazonian society
Wonder Woman is fiction
Superman is not far off reality

Men have moved mountains
Built civilizations
Extracted the riches of the earth
Harnessed the power of electricity
Created philosophies
That ushered in the common man's law
And principles of freedom and equality

We have taken countless death blows to the head
Suffering immeasurable causalities
With reservation but never hesitation
Protecting the lives of strangers and family alike
We do not cower in fear and hide
For when our duty calls
Real men will rise

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.





Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My D-Tube Channel

Sort:  

I agree with you completely. Only thing I would change as a women (teehee) is REAL GOOD MEN RISING.

respect.jpg

Kudos to all these REAL MEN RISING
warriors, spiritual leaders, political leaders, civil right advocates, philosphers, fathers, poets, writers, inventors, musicians, teachers, scuptors, doctors, artists, singers, composers the list goes on and on.
And @freeinthought REAL GOOD MAN RISING!!! Thanks for sharing and always stimulating my mind.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind words.

I do agree though. Let's celebrate.

We need more good men in the world to join all the good women we have. Being belittled and oppressed is not good for anyone.

Standing up and cheering...

Thank you. I'm blushing now... :)

one can never underestimate the power of a determined man.

a determined man is an unstoppable man, he never quits until he gets what he wants. that is a man that succeeds..

thanks for sharing @freeinthought, i am sure this would inspire a lot of people

Thank you. It's a real asset I think to possess such a quality. However with this comes great responsibility as the proper focus and direction is crucial so that his actions are not only a benefit to himself and others but also never a detriment to others.

Rise up then!

I'm not sure how to take that comment but I do appreciate getting a comment. Thanks!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98