You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When We Were Young (We discovered the secret to life)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey. Thanks for taking the time to explain the whole background of it. I really appreciated that. Thanks also for explaining that you weren't targeting me for something. I was getting a bit worried honestly.

I did think about not using the upvote tools. Part of me would love to earn the upvotes of others. I do get a few, but not many. It's hard. I tending to start using the tools because they were there I guess. It's tempting. But I do agree it goes against the whole vibe of a great community interested more in ideas than dollars. I'll consider it again.

I hope that things work out between you and the others that you have been struggling against. I would honestly love for everyone to feel welcomed at Steemit, regardless of opinions. But alas Steemit is a microcosm of the global community and thus suffers from perhaps some of the same real world problems.

Thanks again for taking the time to explain things...

Sort:  

If I do it again, I will explain myself a bit better. It really wasn't against you or anyone else I contacted. After all, I'm a minnow myself struggling to get my 1-2$ per post, so I know how damaging it can be when someone targets you.

Besides commenting other users posts who publish comparable content, the best way of getting more attention is more SP, because users see and appreciate it when you can give comments to your content a better upvote. In return you get more upvotes for your poetry - at least in theory. That's why I pointed you to @originalworks: If you do a good job there, they'll hand you over up to 20 Steem to increase your upvote power. I think, that is a good deal.

If you're interested, there is also the (non paid) #freewrite by @mariannewest, where I take part occasionally as well. You can submit poems there too and you will get some visibility there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57