My Prayer to You (A metaphor of emotion evoked by Feminine inspiration)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Have you every wanted to bend over backwards for another person? How about move mountains across the earth for them if you could?


What was the source for those brief moments of inspiration? I'm sure we've all felt that way for someone else at some point. For me personally I often feel that way. Be it a blessing or a curse, it is what it is. I rarely act on the emotions I experience. If I do it's only ever in a tiny small way - a gesture or token in recognition of what I felt. But the emotional response is still there.


For me inspiration comes from the opposite sex. Like many others I'm certain, beauty, style, confidence and attitude are powerful triggers. My mind wanders every time I meet a woman who's gifted with such qualities. And why shouldn't it. She's inspired me momentarily at such a deep and primal emotional level.

For that she deserves my respect. In the fantasy of my mind I would move mountains and jump into the depths of fire just to please her and put a smile on her face.

How about you?

My Prayer to You


You walk above me on clouds made from my own tears
Those of happiness that I shed for you
Acknowledging my existence today
You've given me meaning and purpose
In your divine name I worship and pray

O Goddess so high
You inspire me deeply
At a level not known before
I am left wanton for your glance
And prepared to suffer for evermore

Desiring to be of service to you
My mind wanders deeper
As I grovel beneath the heel of your shoe
A Queen and slaver
My heart and soul you've taken
Chained in bondage with permanence you are its jailer

You have me turned upside down
My world is twisted around
Suffering is happiness
Obedience is bliss
Slavery is freedom
Whenever you are near
I hold these tenets so dear

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Clipboard01.jpg


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My D-Tube Channel

Sort:  

I am sitting here with tears rolling down my cheek not tears of sadness but tears of joy. It is obvious that your belief in your Higher Power is strong and unwavering or that is my interpretation of this beautiful poem. In my life my faith has guided me through all that is too painful for a mere human and my Higher Power had helped with acceptance, hope and love. You certainly have an amazing gift of putting thoughts to paper. Thanks for sharing I always enjoys your poems so much.

Thank you. Emotions are a strong force. I'm old enough now to know better than to ignore my emotional responses. They usually have some deep rooted meaning and it's just silly to pretend that doesn't exist.
:)

great like your job!

Thanks, if you mean my poetry that is. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Hi Sir. I want to contact you because i want an article on my coin. paid task.

This one made me think... 🙏🏽

That's great!

It's really a tale of unrequited love (or perhaps infatuation). Those times (mostly when we are young but not always) when there's someone that attracts you immensely. It could be someone you already know or a stranger you see daily on your way to work or school. Perhaps a co-worker.

You build an entire universe within your mind where they are the central figure. You pay attention to their every quirk and mannerism. It can be described metaphorically as religion. But alas, they don't ever notice you or know you even exist.

I think most of us can relate in some way to this experience. Thanks for reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78