Her Walk (Inspiration lurks everywhere)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Inspiration Lurks Everywhere


I'm constantly amazed at the variety of sources of inspiration for writing. Watching a beautiful and confident woman walk across the lobby in an upscale hotel recently yielded a goldmine of inspiration.

She was smartly dressed and I'm certain was aware of the strength of her presence. She looked like a high powered executive and she literally commanded the attention of everyone in the area. We just stopped what we were doing and stood motionless until she was gone. Unable to do anything else except give her my attention, I let it happen.

It inspired this poem.


HER WALK


Soft subtle movements
Give pleasant rise to unexpected curves
Hidden teasingly behind elegant fashions
She glides across the room
Confidence oozes with every stride
Calves glisten with specs of sparkle
A gold chain accentuates her sculpted ankle
A twinkle of lavish lifestyle
Shines bright

Drawing my attention and holding it tightly
In a grip that I am powerless to break
She steps with grace as if on opulent velvet red carpet
One foot daintily set in place
Perfectly in front of the other
Quite a sight to behold
A dance of sorts
That charms and takes control
Of any man willing to give his gaze

Red soles
Black leather
Stilettos
Captivate
As they dance upon my mind
Naked flesh encased in vicious passion
Her heels announce my fate
Tap Tap Tap Tap Tap Tap
Entranced am I with each step
The rhythmic song beats resoundingly sharp
No less majestic than the angels harp

As the room mesmerizingly gawks in awe
Unable to verbalize
I bestow upon you my unwavering respect
Undying love and devotion
You are without flaw
But my passion passes all too quickly
I awake from fantasy
Was it a dream
What do the feelings you've stirring inside me mean

As you exit the room from my life
I secretly give thanks
To the unnamed most beautiful woman
A pure vision from above
Leader of men
That strode into all but a moment
I was stung with your venom
You commanded my attention
Inspiring creativity
While sharing with me a piece of heaven

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Image Credit


Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

Sort:  

Outstanding! You control the language like a craftsman with his chisel and hammer.

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99