The 1% that WANT to be successful, take a quick look and start grinding

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am talking to people in their 20s because that’s where I stand with my two humanoid feet. At the end of last year I finally started dreaming and visualizing my future life. I have been lucky enough to havemore than some other people but in my mind I’m still piss poor, uneducated and so on. So I found YouTube, reddit, steemit and Google. Don’t get me wrong, I knew these things existed but what I really found out is that watching or reading or admiring someone’s luxorious lifestyle or funny daily content for hours will not get me anywhere in life. So when I started watching videos about technology, reading books about human mind and how it works (Thinking, fast and slow) and writing blogs in here, my brain finally started developing and my creativity started to flow. Seriously, if you have learned to read you can start self-educating yourself by just looking for the right things on the Internet. And that is where I want to be, not just now, but also in 10 years. Enjoying my blogging and being in course and involved in new technology and events in the world 🌎 while having a regular job if needed. Consistantly learing and working and the feel good moment from all of this is what successful people talk about. Just start GRINDING if you feel you’re ready and never look back!

Forget Kylie Jenner and the Kardashians. They only had to walk through a door which was built by their parents for a decade and the previously mentioned were already stars. What you must not forget are their parents who worked really hard on sundays and saturdays for years. They probably spent less time having fun on weekends than most people my age are spending in a month. What really matters is that you only think about your goals, the future and start executing.

Don’t buy expensive bags and clothes or luxorious cars if youre not confortable with where you are. Work hard, save, make investemnts, blog, make videos or art but be consistant and wise.

In the first year I would like to show my parents that what I did in my weekends (blogging, educating my self and learning new skills) instead of partying has netted me a couple of hundred bucks and that my knowledge and posts have given people some hope, knowledge and happiness. Meanwhile knowing that this is only the beginning. I want to feel the rush, the excitement, the burn - I want the backlash and everything that comes with it and I want to overcome it and be even better and stronger than before. I want that success!

Hopefully I have hard working years ahead of me to prove that I CAN and bring people back to this post where everything began. I will take those risks coming in my way and I will sacrifice the days where I could be clubbing and having fun which I have already done by not consuming alcohol since the start of New Year. Are you with me these upcoming years or are you just thinking about what I said for the next 48 hours? The choice is yours.

The grinding starts to feel better and better.

And if I fullfil my promise I will shake this mans hand
Gary Vaynerchuk - such an inspirational and self-made guy
9042F4D0-0DD1-4C19-B07F-AB5D379AC109.jpeg

Stay tuned, stay focused and stay determined!
Thank you steemit!
@freeforall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86