You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Up With Them Dreads?

in #life6 years ago

Wow Rhonda! Your post blew me away. Thank you so much for your kind words about the dreads and so much more!

The hubs and I agreed that your hair looks so good! It's rich and full, and like @snook said, brings a sparkle of mischief out in your eyes! The best part is that they will only get better!!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed the post! :-) I love to write words that bring joy to the hearts of people who deserve it. I agree so completely with what you said about a "new form of yourself" being born when you dreaded your hair. For me, it's a rite of passage. I'd intended to let it come and go without comment, but then I felt frisky enough to post new profile pics, and after that I had no choice but just come right out and talk about it because so many people were making remarks about my hair. It's amazing how much impact a few hundred thousand strands of dead keratin can have on the people they're attached to. LOL!

It's amazing how much impact a few hundred thousand strands of dead keratin can have on the people they're attached to.

Isn't that the truth! Hahaha I bet you will inspire so many with your bold choices as you move forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57