You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Why don’t you cut your hair & get a real job!” | A Message About Kindness

in #life6 years ago

This lines up with a thought I've been having a lot lately. When we don't understand a situation or a person we (I mean as a society or people) respond negatively.

I had been training myself agaisnt this kind of thinking for a few years...it took a long time. Then it felt out of nowhere that the people I was around were doing just that. And it's the small things. Grocery carts for instance. We shop at Aldi all the time. Someone said "I can't believe people still leave carts out in the parking lot, the quarters were supposed to fix that." and I said that I thought when people did that it was more of a gift to the next person who might not have a quarter. It's all about perspective. I thought it was an act of kindness, where they thought it was being rude. But since we'll never know for sure, I would rather choose to think for the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30