The world in 10 years? (Need your thoughts)

in #life8 years ago

What do you want the world to be like in 10 years?

I've had some short but interesting conversations on my previous Steemit posts about what is truly important and what people want the world to be like in 100 or 1000 years.

This question is in the here and now. Ten years from now. What do we want to happen in the next ten years and what can we do about it.

For me these questions are very difficult to answer, but very important. I'd like to know what is important and what I should spend my time and money on, so I don't feel like I've wasted these things. Like I think I have.

Please think about it and answer, what do you want the world to be like in 10 years, or previously, in 100 years?

Sort:  

Not to unlike the world now. Basically it cannot get drastically better in 10 years so if is very different it would mean something went terribly wrong.

That's true. Not too much can happen. Maybe more on the way to where, or something marginally different than it is now?

That is why I first asked what people wanted to see in 100 or 1000 years. If we wanted to think about our future or to a world which doesn't include us, it could help us picture what we could be doing over the next 10 years.

I know that I'm going to be here for the next ten years and it would be great to try and do something.

What do you think we should like or unlike now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44