What does it mean to have good friends in life?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If a person does not have good friends or a friend with whom he can share anything at any time without giving a thought on what he/she might respond to it, then believe me he needs one. We all need a person to share things. Don't we? We all share matters related to our life with our family, but some things are there which can only be shared with friends. And, I am quite confident saying it.

There are some matters which could not be shared with the family, not because they will not support or anything like that. But, just because our close friends will understand it much better and help us out more clearly.

I was in my class 6 when I participated in the quiz competition of my school. There, I was asked the meaning of the quote - "A friend in need is a friend indeed." Till then, I did not know the meaning. But I broke the words of the sentence in my mind and discovered the meaning. And for my good, the meaning went right and I was appreciated. Haha..those little joys of life..!!

Now, as I grow up, and I know the meaning, along with it I really know how does it make sense in the real life too. A friend who stays there when you are facing the hardships of life is a friend for life. With the existence of such friend, it becomes easy to settle down every tough situation and come out of it anytime soon.

I have a plenty of friends. But, I have a close bond with only a few of them. And I think this is the similar case with every one of us. We meet a lot of people in our day to day life- Be it going to school, college, office, garden, or any other place. We get into normal friendship with someone, some come for a very short span and leave, we talk someone on day to day basis for some reason but still do not have a close bond with them and then there comes one who takes a place in our life - NEVER TO GO.

Having good friends - What does the word "good" mean here?

Having good friends mean having friends with whom we can share anything no matter how hell the life gets. Good friends listen, understand, give suggestions and till the time we come out of the circumstance, they stay there with us. Good friends will never ever make fun of our negative situations in life. Rather, they will make us laugh and will make the stress less difficult and even joyous to deal with.

Friends are an integral part of our life. Hanging out with them, eating with them laughing with them, gossiping, creating memories, indulging in some sort of good activities with them, watching movies with them, sharing life stuff, and doing many many more things with them, makes life far better to live.

Hope you all enjoyed the post..

Much Love<3<3<3

Sort:  

I enjoyed the post @freebirdkhushboo !

There have been times in my life when my friends have been all I've had, and I can confidently say I wouldn't be here today without them.

Some people go through their whole lives and never really appeciate the value of the few good people around them.

Good friends are priceless!

Yes
Nothing can replace the company of good friends in life.

Title itself made me read each and every word of your post.
I know a better definition of friends that i think, might be the same for you too. Family is Where you are born and grow up, But friends are those stepping stones who build you up, Who Takes you to the top of your spirit, Who strengthen your dreams and its not just a matter of discussing good and bad stuff with friend, few people really mean our single word. I would also like to share my heroes.

Woww
Really nice thoughts..!!
Completely agreed..!!

Nice post! I also have some “good and close” friends and I am really proud of them.

Yes
Even I am proud of my friends.

REALLY TRUE IT IS...

Yes
Good friends are must in life..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49