You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes you tick?

in #life4 years ago

There is fear before the battle, but once the battle begins the fear is suppressed by reaction. I think of fear, kind of the way I think about worry; the main difference being that worry is absolutely and totally worthless.

Although fear can have value and can be a life saver when it keeps us from doing something stupid and dangerous, it can have very debilitating effects on us, like when we decide we're never leaving the house again.

I prefer living in the moment, but really, I didn't have much to do with that as a "decision." Focus is highly underrated. :) Nice piece!

Sort:  

Thanks! Fear can take many faces or shapes and it can be both beneficial and detrimental. I believe that being aware of the value of the present kind of helps reducing the intensity of fear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92