You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lab-Grown Meat Without The Need For Live Animals - The Future Of Food ?!

in #life7 years ago

Great post @sirwinchester . I actually donated 10$ (yeah not much I know) to their Indiegogo campaign. I believe that pushing for lab grown meat will have a big positive effect on so many levels. 1. Access to food to everyone in an age of population growth and increased density of living in urban areas. 2. Reducing deforestation as so much of the destruction of forests is in order to prepare land for cattle. 3. More moral with regards to reducing unnecessary suffering of animals (not that I'm an animal right's activist or vegan, but I do think industrialized food production causes too much animal pain and suffering. So happy to support all of these developments, and hope to have a lab -grown Burger on the menu somewhere close soon ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59