You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Only Value Things We Don’t Have?

in #life6 years ago

I can relate to this a lot.
I pre-ordered a new tablet that looked really cool in the kickstarter campaign of the StartUp that was building it. I was really hyped and thought the technology was awesome.

However, it took more than half a year before the kickstarter ended, the production was finished, and mine was ready to be shipped. In the meantime, the enthusiasm had more or less died as I knew I was getting it for so long. Result? I haven't even opened it yet despite getting it two weeks ago!

Sort:  

Yeah, somehow we just 'lose interest' and things and people don't mean the same over time. Really makes one think about how we humans function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51