You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW PSYCHIATRY CAN LABEL EVERYONE AS A PATIENT – WHAT DISORDER DO YOU HAVE? (PART 1)

in #life8 years ago

In college I had some friends who would tease me in good fun. They would pick a mental illness and then they would say, "I think you have this." When I would deny having it they would respond, "Denial is the first sign of a problem." All in good fun...but it did get agrevating!

Sort:  

The tragic thing is that a lot of psychologists and psychiatrists, diagnose people exactly the same way.

Just like the old joke: Have you stopped beating your wife? Only in this case it's no joke, just a loaded question the doctor uses to confirm a diagnosis he or she wants to validate, be it consciously or subconsciously. I guess that is one way of keeping yourself in business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49