HELP AND WHO I THINK NEEDS IT.

in #life7 years ago

Her name is Late Mrs. Agnes Orji-Okosisi. She is a woman in her early 40s with 2 male kids. She happened to be selling soybeans juice in bottles around where my brother's work place is located.
Mrs. Orji-Okosisi was a kindhearted woman, very generous in any way she could, sometimes she would give me free soybeans juice. Loved by all, her product was the most-prefered in the whole vicinity.
The little I never knew knew about this woman was that behind those kindness and generosity lied a woman, whom her husband died in their early marriage. Also, a woman with absolutely NOTHING left at home to take care of her two sons, whom one of them have psychological abnormality. Worse of all, this woman, to the amazement of everyone was seriously dying of Cancer of the breast.
Now, for the sake of her two kids and her, she would be carrying her product in a cart, around miles away everyday and night, in order to be earning at least 3 square meal for her family.
On the 1st of January this year, I happened to visit one of my beloved aunt in order to celebrate New Year Day with her family. My aunt started narrating a tragic story of a woman in their Women State Association meeting, how her health status got so worse that the Association had to raise funds for her chemo-treatment/breast surgery. On the process of her surgery, she died.
I, giving my sympathetic look towards the woman in the story my aunt just narrated. She told me I would know the woman she's talking about. After giving me suitable descriptions of whom she speaks of, “WHAT!!! JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH!!!” were my sad exclamations. I wept bitterly in my heart, thinking about the memories of this poor woman who looked healthy, tall and gigantic and hardworking, how she ended up without reaping the benefits of her labour.
Now, HELP should go, not to the poor late Mrs. Orji-Okosisi, but the two young kids she left in this world with absolutely nothing to to eat, NEED HELP.
One is almost 12 years old, beginning to run mad, going from streets to streets, fromone wastebin to another with no trace of him. The young brother about 10 years old this year, I see him these days hawking buns and pure water sachets on the streets for just NGN20. I think HELP should be offered to this late woman's family in any humanly-possible way.

Sort:  

Her family does need help

Congratulations @frankremmy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53