We Are In Florida The Sunshine StatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

20171105_125943.jpg
We are trying to get settled in. The yard was a mess after the hurricane.
But my neighbor had picked up and cleared out the tree limbs.
I have some leaves and pine cones to pick up. We can do that. Ha

We went to Lowes. Everything is so handy down here. We could walk to where we wanted to go.
But, we like to drive. We buy things such as refrigerators. We did yesterday for delivery today.
See how nice it is to make a few dollars in trading. Spending tractor money already. Ugh on that.
20171105_135907.jpg
Pat likes flowers. I can see more flowers in our lives. lol

More flowers.
20171105_135941.jpg

You may know I like Christmas. Guess what is in the stores down here and probably everywhere.
Christmas trees. I love it.
20171105_140208.jpg

We went into Walmart here. Christmas is here already here too. lol
20171105_154646.jpg
I don't know about Thanksgiving. Turkey meals don't bring in much cash.
At least not like Christmas does. We all spend then. That is OK. It is only paper.
Or plastic. Both work well for now.
Save your crypto. It should be worth more later.
That is a guess though.

Wawa gasoline station. They serve sandwiches and drinks.
It is so handy to stop in and snack outside at the tables.
20171105_164717.jpg
You can see "big red" has left the fields and moved onto the concrete and asphalt. Ha

The land has been forgotten. Retirement has taken over.
Sorrow not Friends. We shall return.
20171018_154750.jpg

I didn't forget Steemit. There are so many things to take care of when you move around.
Steemit Logo.png
The posting can slide a little on the timing.
I will never forget Steemit and you my Friends. I will be showing more of our area soon.

Francis

Sort:  

Boy, there is no end to the work I see before you Francis. It's a darn good thing that you like to be outside. It was also fortunate that you didn't come home to more storm damage than you did.
It's amazing to me that you have plant material to even choose from, but I forget that Florida is warm year round. Will you put lights up after Thanksgiving and do you have family come to celebrate Christmas with you and Pat?
Rebecca

Rebecca
We don't put up very many lights. Most of the time a tree.
Some of the family has said they wanted to come down. But, we shall see.
It is green here. And warm Too warm right now. But that will change.
It can even freeze here. It has been a long time though since that happened.

Francis

We are currently sitting a 0 degrees and are burning a fire in our wood-stove tonight. It's only going to get colder from here on in...but I'm not complaining. I'm warm and dry. :)

Hurricanes but no snow, there is a couple inches in my part of Canada, everyone went skiing this weekend

@viraldrome
No snow. Hurricane season is over. Just lovely weather here now. It will cool down a lot from now to the end of February. Then the long warm/heat season starts. Ugh on that. Ha

Francis

I think it started round 63 degrees and now about fifty. Ah those falling temps.

@pastorike
The changing temperatures can be hard on the body. I had a little cold leaving there to come down to here. I haven't had a cold or the flu for years. I don't want any either. Ha

Francis

I am very glad to see You again Francis . I see that moving to Florida You have a lot of worries. But all of them are pleasant for You. I wish You success!

madlenfox
When we move around. It takes some time to get established to where we can be comfortable.
But, I will not forget Steemit. We all have made too many friends and have hope for Steemit to ever do that.
Thank you for being a faithful Steemit friend. Taking Steemit to a greater level is our goal.

Francis

I'm glad you posted again my friend :)

@alextuteu
Well. We should have already posted. But it takes time to get everything we need in place.
Coming down here is enjoyable. But, it takes a few days to get settled in.
Even my wifi is causing some problems for my posting. I had to use a workaround this time.
I should have had a different setup anyway. Now this will force me to do the right thing. Ha
Thank you for your time and upvote Friend. I appreciate it.

Francis

God bless I know that storm was crazy. Upvoted and resteemed :-)

@itsyeboy
Thank you for your upvote and Resteem. I do appreciate it.
Together. We can lift Steemit up to the top of the social media sites.

Francis

A Super Post @francisk

@blackrussian
Thank you for your nice comment. We are not back to being in the Steemit flow just yet.
But, we will. Steemit is going to grow a lot over the coming months/years.

Francis

Very nice posting, great job!!!

@madymbg
This is the first of many I will be posting soon I hope.
I will want to show some of the surrounding areas here.
Plus I have the trading that I keep us with too.
So I should be busy for Steemit and friends.

Francis

Great post my friend well done

Thank you. We all can try to do well. That is what I want to do.

Francis

What beauty and magnificence
I love nature and when Ton Florida really is the most beautiful places where colorful flowers and beautiful greenery and wonderful places
Greetings to you my friend @rebeccaryan
My greetings to my friend @francisk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01