RARE AND RAW REALITY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

DISSIDENT.jpg

All my life I have been one of the minority who question what is being said or done, it has resulted in much insult and opposition but I am very toughened by 50 years of activism that has flown in the face of the majority.
I was fortunate to get a tip from a superb headmistress when I was young.
I will share her wisdom.
She witnessed me arguing a point in a debate and took me aside afterwards to say "Frances, the average intelligence of human beings is less than 100. Every time you feel yourself unable to penetrate their understanding, say to yourself "100" over and over. You will remember this, won't you?"
& in truth.... I have never forgotten.

Sort:  

hmmm...but sometimes we should even fight for our words if not being heard and which is making you feel low at some point..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79