You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOM - The Blessing Bag Gangster - CineVlog #3

in #life6 years ago

Woah... your mom's the best dude!! #kindness - we need more people like this!

Awesome camera work, too, really liked the visual style, the closing in on the scenes with a (for moderns aesthetics) surprisingly long lens... color grading was on point!!!

But that EDM soundtrack was kind of weird... i felt like it totally didn't fit the theme or visual style.

Regardless... awesome work... we need more stuff like that. I'm actually glad you haven't given up on steemit along the road (yeah, I just read that other post you made), makes me appreciate this platform a bit more myself!!!

Sort:  

Hey man - I love hearing what people think in the comments - love it x10 when they take the time to write something like this.

Lol word man my mom is amazing - love her to pieces.

Your appreciation of my efforts in relation to the cinematography means a lot. Yeah I shot a bunch with a 35mm but there was a few people that were acting kind of sketchy and I didn't feel like getting robbed or into a fight so I walked up the road a bit and switched to an 85mm - I used some clear image zoom in spots to get tighter - roughly giving me a 115 /130mm. The color grading took a while to find something I thought complimented the project. There was like 10 different versions of it.

Yeah the music was a toss up. Everything else I went with kind of made it seem depressing or creepy. I hear what you're saying - truth is I agree. But on my end it could be that I've Listened to it while editing like 100 times.

Thank you for taking the time to check out my posts - glad I didn't leave to. Because I would have missed interactions like this. Have a great evening.

I'm equally thrilled by finding original content gems like your work here! There's been plenty of times when the experience here felt like a very small circle jerking echo-chamber... but then... bling... out of nowhere, a shiny piece of precious content shines through the mist and it feels good to be part of this community again!!

So thank YOU! heh...

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51