RESPECT

in #life6 years ago

I use this word ALL the time, as you would know if you have ever seen anything from me on this site.
I like to use it as a equalizer between me and others. I think of as RESPECT as something that should be given until it has been dishonored or abused.
Merriam-Webster has some definitions so here are a few :
respect.PNG
I took this from https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/respect

Today I would like to address the second definition of RESPECT as seen above.

An act of giving particular attention: CONSIDERATION


Consider this if you will....I have felt like I am not receiving this form of RESPECT from a particular and important part of endeavors.
If you were part of a group that was seemingly leaving you out of the promotions of said group even after a proven track record of dedication, loyalty and RESPECT; would you continue to operate within that group?


Consider this a market analysis and attempt to gauge the communities RESPECT.
I AM attempting to create a profession from what I am doing. I do take it seriously and would like to implement any feedback into my work.
Thank you for your attention and sincerity and support.


~RESPECT~

Sort:  

RESPECT! You so own that word brotha!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fracas Grimm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65