MY LOVE

in #life6 years ago

My love told me to hold her hand,
that she would lead me to ‘Beulah land’.
A land flowing with milk, honey, and gold.

She said that she would part the ‘red sea’,
that our love would outlive the sun,
like the ever blooming rose; undying love!

And so, I closed my eyes and followed my love,
but alas I was in love with an illusion,
a fleeting mist, an apparition.

When I awoke, my love was gone,
and then I knew I was all alone,
in a desolate, dry and weary land!

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content, share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote and I will share a link to your post in my Friday post!

You can find me on Discord or steemit.chat if you like to connect!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thanks @poeticsnake....i like the idea of being Snekked!!!

Such a great poem! Isn't that exciting! We're the two curated(SNEKKED) poems for today's post!! congratulations

congratulations bro...it is wonderful to get SNEKKED!

ouch. A beautiful and sad poem. Reminds me of The Cure's "A Forest"

thanks for the comment, i haven't read "A Forest", but i would search for it online....Cheers

Loading...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71