Hearts, tattoo and other love affairs

in #life6 years ago

Hey,

I interrupt the normal posts about food because I want to share with you my first tattoo.

E08EF030-EB68-41C9-8389-AD94ADCFB543.jpeg

I am so excited of the result and proud of me! Finally, I had the courage to do it! My heart couldn’t be hidden anymore, and now it’s under the lights!
Sure this heart has a lot of meaning to me, it’s not just a simple heart tattoo for a girl. Girls do love hearts: on their t-shirts, nails, bags, you know.
I can’t believe how happy I am!
And it didn’t hurt that much, I expected the worst.

The initial design was made by a friend of mine and the tattoo guy did his magic.

67BBD3C8-8B41-49E6-BFDF-963E17AFA4CE.jpeg

From the moment I’ve seen his first tattoo, I knew he would be the guy who would get to vandalize my skin in a good way.

And the main idea is “Love myself”, so I wanted to never forget again this. Recent events in my life (you can read here heart broken) got me thinking about MY HEART. It’s always there, doing her work, keeping me alive, pumping some blood into my veins...lately, I have neglected her, until “she” got tired.

C64F3DE1-BB49-400F-B785-376B94B053EA.jpeg

I said STOP, I don’t want to have a heart attack. In spite of all the damages, it’s still here, growing her roots and becoming more alive. This time is my turn to take care of her: to love myself. This is the best fuel MY HEART needs.
I breath, it pumps.It pumps, I move.
I move, it growths. It growths, I have wings.

As Rupi Kaur said in her poem:
“What is stronger than
the human heart
Which shatters over and over
And it’s still lives”?

What’s your heart today?

FoxxyCat

Sort:  

@foxxycat congrats! What shop did you go to? Looks like solid work :)

Thank you. It’s a local artist, very talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97