Failed Attempts

in #life6 years ago

I have been trying to leave my country as soon as possible, I can not wait to stay another day or another year here. The big problem of everything is the passport and all the documents that demand, the system is very difficult for it since the government puts traps or they put it of greater difficulty to be able to make everything. I started my process in 2016, thinking that everything would be fine, I woke up early, made the deposit and organized the documents that were required at that time. The appointment had left me a few days later and I went, I was a long line of people waiting to be received and that took all day until I could enter, I checked and took my fingerprints and photo and told me within 30 days would be ready.

The days and months passed, and nobody gave me an answer about what was happening ... not even the migration service. I continued studying while taking classes, and doing all the homework while from time to time I was going to check everything and they always told me the same thing "Your passport is still in the system being checked, it has several problems and you must wait " That made me very angry because a lot of people were leaving the country for other life improvements and I was still stuck in the process. My family, the great majority had already left years later, friends of the same university ... people without a passport risk leaving without the document. The vast majority of people who left without a passport were deported or did not let them pass through the border, that was the risk and I had that in mind. Since my partner is waiting for me in another country and many friends have been supporting me in this, but I was always aware of the passport process itself. But the days passed and, once I had tired of waiting I went to check once more to see how the process was ... And it turns out, that my passport had been canceled because there was an error in the system, and I had I do it again. It was a hard blow that day, while leaving everything sad, I saw all the people who gave them their passport and left happy because they were leaving ... I had no other option but to go without a passport. I focused first on groups of people who were organizing to leave, at that time there were many and I was looking for them to be locally and I found and put together a group of people to leave without a passport. We had everything planned and everything was in perfect order but ... just a few days before departure all had left and nobody had warned me, they left me alone in the country. That day was the most painful, since since then I could not find anyone to leave with. I had a classmate with whom I could count but I did not have much confidence after the last time he made a bad move .. So I did not have many options. Many friends and family have been supporting me to leave, but I have been looking for safe people to leave. I was trying to go with my cousin and my aunt, since some countries allowed the entrance of them to people without a passport, and everything went well but like the others ... They managed to disappoint me since they also left without warning me and I was . Until I got some friends and we are both supporting each other in leaving, I hope everything goes well for us, we are currently in the process of getting our passport and leaving. Several of my relatives are in Peru, Argentina, Chile or another nearby country, always thinking that Venezuela will one day improve.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29