You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May I “Mansplain” Something for a Minute, Please?

in #life7 years ago

I’ve got about 0% time and effort for the entire traditional masculinity thing. It’s a huge waste of energy and isn’t generally more counterproductive than productive. If it’s being challenged and a new way forward is being presented, then I’m all for that. And definitely kudos for going against the grain rather than play by some perceived standard rule set.

I generally don’t abide or indulge in any of these typical maleness aspects and my life is none the worse for it. No need for bants, no need for being geezer about town. I don’t fight against it, I just don’t indulge it. It has an incredibly small value in my life.

Steemit is, pleasingly, the same way. There is, in the main, an incredibly positive and collaborative mentality here. No jostling for position, no drive to put others down to claw your way to the top. A refreshing change to the bitterness of Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55