My 2019 in 12 pictures!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It has been more than 3 years since I developed the habit to email one picture on the first day of each month to my friends as a way to send my "happy new month" wishes and keep in touch with people I don't see often enough. Gradually I extended this habit to my steem friends using the #happynewmonth tag with a post with brand new pictures taken on the first day of each and every month!

Now, as 2019 comes to an end, I gathered the 12 pictures I have sent throughout the whole year in a compilation post which summarizes my life the past 12 months! With no further delay let's begin!

January found me on vacations in Nafplion, a beautiful medieval town with an amazing seaside hike!

_MG_16182.jpg

February I was back home where the winter anemones beautified the fields!

_MG_2547.jpg

March was decorated by the blooming almond trees!

_MG_28102.jpg

In April I was caught by the beauty of those tiny flowers!

_MG_3378.jpg

And in May I took this one because of the mesmerizing scent that the flowers of the tangerine tree filled my garden with!

_MG_4013.jpg

June was the month that I moved to a new house and I decided to share with you the view I was looking from my kitchen window the past 5 years!

201906014468.jpg

In July I picked the image of a blooming thyme with a working bee on it. It is the flowering that every beekeeper in Crete is waiting with anticipation!

_MG_4968.jpg

In August I was thrilled with the coming of the new chicks in our chicken coop!

_MG_6402.jpg

In September I caught some fall colors at my vegetable garden!

IMG_0388.jpg

October on the beach!

IMG_1012.jpg

November is the month of the olive's harvesting!

IMG_2102.jpg

And last but not least, December with a "winterish" shot from the vegetable garden again!

IMG_2815.jpg

And if that wasn't enough, you can also read My 2018 in 12 pictures!

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Beautiful mate. Looks like you had a great 2019.

Yes it had some great moments! Lot of flowers though :)

Awesome flower pictures! Keep up the good work!

Thanks!
I am glad you like them :)

I remember most of them, such a beautiful collection:) Have a happy and creative 2020 Stef:)

Thank you George!
Have a wonderful 2020 you too :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks a lot!

deranged You just received DERANGED @fotostef Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

What a great look at your year!

Thank you Sara!
Have a lovely new year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47