You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Child Labour in Indonesia? My observations at the beach in Lombok

in #life6 years ago

Hi, I'm from Jakarta, Indonesia. It's true that there are still many unsolved problems here, and child labor is one of them. The thing is..., the archipelago is too large to govern, consists of more than 17,000 islands with more than 250 million population. Asia crisis from 20 years ago still affects us, but I believe we are on the right track now. But it takes time to build such a large country. And yeah, we are practicing full democracy now, so economic development is getting a little slow, but I believe it's for a good thing, check and balances for those who are in power is always a good thing. I hope you enjoyed your visit and come back again later and see better things.

Sort:  

Indonesia defiantly is one the right path. I love the country and the over all kindness of the people. Yes that is true. Indonesia is huge and spread out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75