You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip Through Trike Dreams

in #life6 years ago

Those look fun. I can't remember what it's called, but there was one that actually banks when you round corners, too. That one has been out for about a decade, if I remember correctly.

The main problem for most people would be safety. Here in the cold part of the world, any of them would be fairly impractical. More than a couple inches of sow and they would be stuck in the ditch.

Sort:  

Well, there are a ton of people that can't drive in the snow, no matter how many inches there are. A reverse trike has just as good of handling as a normal car. Though I suppose on snow the question of if it's front wheel drive or real would definitely have an impact on handling in the snow. I think some of more powerful ones might even be fun to drive in the snow.

I've also seen videos of people driving certain velomobiles in the snow with ease. Though I'm sure it's a lot easier when they're cleared first. :P

There were a few tilting trikes that I saw as supposedly being out there, but I couldn't actually find them for sale, so I didn't mention them. There were quite a few that were a bit tougher to get that I didn't mention. If I knew for certain that I was staying in America, I would likely have to make the decision if I was going to try to get a body for one that I kinda liked to modify to be electric, or build something myself for the fun of it, or import something from China. Ironically importing something might be the easiest option, if I wasn't willing to live with just a gas engine. The Elio does get 84 mpg though, so it certainly is an option, if they ever release it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44