Confessions of An Old Soul In The 21st Century

in #life6 years ago

AirBrush_20180128141753.jpg


 Current setting: Sitting in my dining room little table, sipping on my tea, eating a slice of pizza and listening to “The Most Beautiful songs in the World” playlist on Spotify…

Being an old soul in today’s modern world is perhaps one of the most exhausting tasks I’ve had to do. Everything and everyone feels heavy. At the end of my day, I need time by myself to recharge my batteries. 

Innately, the old soul carries a sense of world-weariness as he stands on the outside, looking in. As an observer, the old soul like the Steppenwolf, feels an all-pervading sense of alienation. He is the ultimate outsider who is both in the world, but not quite of the world at the same time - from the book "Old Souls," by Aletheia Luna 

When I am alone, I do not like to turn on the T.V. Instead, I like to listen to instrumental music, meditate and write (in that order). I am always trying to make sense of the world. Trying to make sense of people’s behavior. I love contemplating the meaning of life and situations that come my way. I always try to figure out what the universe is trying to tell me or teach me.


I can never understand why and how people can be so unkind. It simply does not make sense to me. I do not understand this Kardashian frenzy or the hype of some of this new rap music. I just don’t get some of these trends or the point of being materialistic.

 
As an old soul, I feel deep and I love to learn about the world around me. I enjoy the simple things in life: nature, drinking coffee, reading, silence, music and good food. I value relationships. I do not have many friends, but I cherish and love the ones I do have. I don’t follow trends, if I like something it’s because I really do like it.
Being who I am makes me feel disconnected from the world. I want the things in my life to have meaning. I am not interested in doing things that do not bring value to my life. 


I am not antisocial, not all. On the contrary, I am very friendly and effervescent with everyone I come across. Feel free to say hello and ask questions. 


Forever Yours,

Karina
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05