With Loving Gratitude And Appreciation

in #life7 years ago

Five entire weeks I have stayed by my brother's side, throughout his hospital stay. Two surgeries and numerous complications overcome, he is being prepared for a temporary stay at a rehab facility.

There is a long recovery process ahead of us, but to have come this far and survived it is already a monumental step! He is looking forward to uninterrupted sleep, hot baths, and working on his computer.

We both understand that whatever time we have together now is most significant. We've been told repeatedly that there's not much else that can be done for him. I've kept it a priority to ensure that his decisions are respected. This alone proved to be a full time job. So many have not had this experience and have become casualties of the system.

That aside, I am so grateful and thankful that I was able to do all that I could, and that it really did prove to be beneficial! On to the next chapter!

Sort:  

sending you lots of love and healing energy ;)

I thank you with love! 💗
Happy birthday to you! 🎂🎈🎉🎶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61