The Only Failure Is In Quitting (part 2)

in #life7 years ago

Now that I have learned to ask any manner of question, what do I want to do once I have the answers? Oh, the possiblities! This causes me to be deliberate about the questions I choose to ask. Now I have a purpose! I am choosing to create my life experience. This is where the fun begins!
I do not determine what the answer I receive will be, but I am determined to make the most of what I receive. I also do not determine when I will receive the answer, or how it will be presented. I allow myself to be acutely aware in each new moment. It is natural to want to discredit what comes along as being coincidence, or to even doubt the whole process. This, too, can be overcome with intention. I dared myself to give it a chance, and I have been very pleased with that decision!
Some of the benfits I have encountered are:

  • Strong, respectful, loving relationships
  • Releasing of old habits that are not benefitting me
  • Discovering opportunities to improve my quality of life
  • Discovering new people, places, and things that encourage and help me to blossom
  • Discovering what is not functional in my life
    That last point has probably been the most beneficial, and the most uncomfortable. I have come to understand that my growth has never been faster than in the moments I was uncomfortable. I just had to change my perspective about how to view the opportunity. Lamenting and loathing the experience did not produce anything useful to me. What has helped me to benefit from those experiences are:
  1. Breathing through the emotions - this allows me to regain my stability.
  2. Allowing myself to consider several points of view - with this understanding I learn quite a bit! Sometimes I learn when I am putting too much energy into a dysfunctional belief. Sometimes I learn when I need to sever a relationship.
  3. Being honest with myself about what is true to me - reminding myself that my opinion is valuable, and that I am not obligated to adopt someone else's opinion unless I choose to.
  4. Discovering other options available that lead to more discoveries, and new perspectives that enhance my life experience.
    My life is a growing experience. More than that, it is also an opportunity to share my experiences for the benefit of all involved. I love learning, and I am learning to appreciate growing!
    So, what have I learned, or been learning lately? To be continued!
    If you like what you find here, please upvote, resteem, and comment. Your perspective is welcome! Thank you!
Sort:  

I was thinking about quitting my job until i read your post. Now i'm quitting my job. Thanks to you mate!

Following your intuition can feel intimidating until you've learned how to use it. It has become my compass at navigating the seas of life. I decided to master my understanding and use of it, and that I would do whatever it takes to achieve this. My hope for you is that you love yourself enough, and that you are committed to reaping your unlimited abundance! 😊

Congratulations @folklohr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think most of us should be on this journey. Life is an experience which should be a thoughtful discovery of choices, self assessment and rediscovery. I also sense that at least for myself, I stumble into auto pilot from time to time and forget that each moment is to be cherished and thoughtfully considered and lived with the intent of accepting it as it is. To do that requires attention and self awareness and openness. Easier said than done. I really like the thoughtful approach. We have more potential than we realize.

That's an interesting approach. Mine is to drink away all my problems and exclusivley date women with Borderline Personality Disorder. It hasn't panned out too well yet but I like to play the long game.

The choice of how to live is exclusive to each individual. It is to be respected. No one else is accountable for those choices. There is much to be gained with diversity!

Zen as fuck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82