Honesty Is My Policy

in #life7 years ago

I am a loving advocate for effective communication! It provides a strong foundation for my successes. I remember when I first heard someone tell me to "Say what you mean, and mean what you say!" This statement is dear to my heart.

From time to time I will encounter a falsehood, an untruth, disinformation, or lie from someone. Their reasons for this chosen behavior varies. Nonetheless, it is incredibly upsetting to me, and unacceptable. These experiences permanently alter my relationship and association with such people.

I do, however, appreciate what I gain from these experiences. I'm usually reaffirming that "I would rather be struck with the truth than caressed with a lie!" These experiences show me MY truth; what does or doesn't work for me. I am able to accept the experience for all that it is, shift myself into a more desirable direction, and continue moving forward with loving confidence.

I have come to accept that some relationships are temporary, and that it is a good thing. I must live my own truth, and allow others to do the same. I am here for my own soul growth, and perhaps to inspire and be inspired, too.

Sort:  

Your publications are really beautiful @folklohr I've checked most of them and found them amazing you're really worth it all thanks for sharing I hope to be like you in the future I work with all my efforts and perfection of God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61