Take a break from Life

in #life6 years ago

Hello world,

I am writing now after a 2 months hiatus from steemit. I also took a month long break from life. YOLO-ing from both my financial and social responsibilities. Locked myself inside my room and just basically disappeared from the outside world.

I really don't know the exact reason why i did that. I just woke up and decided not to work. I usually do a whole week self-declared holiday about once in 6mos to relax and recharged but this time i just felt really lazy to go on with my life. My planned week-long self-declared holiday turned into a month. My GF thought i was having a depression and to tell you honestly i kinda felt that way because i felt useless, unhappy and utter shit.

Mom if you'll be reading this in the future pls. i just want to wash the dishes, do household chores, sleep, eat, then repeat. Im tired of being an Adult and just want a simple life. I have so much financial responsibilities now that it's taking a toll on me. I think i am now living beyond my means. 1st world problem right? but, hey i just want to write what i am feeling right now.

My mind is also fucked up right now. I do not know what i want to do anymore or maybe, like, i have so much on my plate right now that i do not know what to do 1st. January 2018 is definitely where i felt my lowest point in life.

It's february now and next month, me and my brother are starting a new project that i hope would rejuvenate my enthusiasm for life. Im tired of driving for uber and want a new approach in life but if you're being constantly slapped by your bills it forces you to fucking go back to work haha.

Writing what i feel right now is really helping on getting my life back on track. I have resumed doing uber now but this time i am driving at night and studying crypto in the morning. Reality will bite you in the ass and you just gotta suck it up and stand up for life. You cannot stop but you can pause for a while and take a breather and recharged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35