MY SIX MONTH JOURNEY WITH MEDITATION, IT'S FULL OF LEARNING OWN MIND

in #life6 years ago

IT'S BETTER TO CONQUER YOURSELF THAN TO WIN A THOUSANDS  BATTLE........

It's been a six month I am practicing meditation every morning and today I feel my self moving towards my goals and dreams, before that I use to live a life of very common man  who has goal's, dreams  to achieve but every time I was  fail to get my dream. I was so frustrated that I even started thinking about giving up on dreams and goals. I saw lot's motivating videos to encourage and motivate myself but still there is feeling of fear of failure.Here motivational videos are like flowing  water for me  I use to saw all these motivational videos but after some period of time my mind again  came with demotivating thoughts.

But still I continued to watch motivational videos, again I faces same problem. One thing I realize that the problem is not with motivational videos they  are playing their role  very  well the problem is with my mind I can't control my mind, like I hardly focus, concentrate and I even can't keep on my own words (plans that I use to make to work on anything) I am very poor to control my emotions.

I decided to first work  on my mind, I search lot of tips and tricks videos on youtube but most  of video are looking like spam, one video that I found and that is benefits of meditation to control mind after that saw more videos related to meditation.I heard lot about meditation before but I don't take it seriously because it looks like old fashion excersise.

Guy's, If you where thinking that I am making fool of you, I challenge you start meditation only for eight week you will see results of meditation and then you will start thinking about to keep it continue. Results that I experienced  I am going to tell you.

  Meditation, where we try to control our thoughts, doing meditation will help in....

PHYSICALLY CHANGE YOUR BRAIN 

  • Meditating for just eight weeks increases brain size in three beneficial areas.
  • It increases your learning ability to retain information.
  • Ability to control how your mind wanders.

REDUCES BAD EMOTIONS

Meditating helps to better manage stress, depression, anxiety etc.

HELPS OVERCOME BAD HABITS

To get rid of any bad habit we need willpower  and meditation stimulates growth of willpower.

CONCENTRATE AND FOCUS BETTER

This for what I started meditation, when concentrate and focus on anything our mind are  design in such way that it distract us with various unusual thoughts.

Meditation give power to control our thoughts and this is how meditation helps to increases our ability to concentrate and focus


EXTREMELY HEALTHY 

Meditation could possibly slow down aging.


MAKES YOU HAPPIER


I hope meditation will helps you to make some changes in your life like me.I know  it's quite boring at starting period but if you start with small time and increases time after particular period  you will start noticing small changes in your behavior.

JUST REMEMBER ONE THING THAT ALL START WITH MIND AND IF YOU WANT TO SUCCESS YOU HAVE TO WORK ON IT. 


Have a good day, keep loving your dreams and me too!

@flywithnihal

Sort:  

You got a 7.75% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @flywithnihal!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post has received a 8.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flywithnihal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25