You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not Leaving but I Am Taking a Fucking Break

in #life7 years ago

Hi... complete newbie here at Steemit. I saw that feed on one of my first visits to the trending page and yes, you are right, a stunt like this does indeed discourage. I decided that moment that watching the trending and hot pages would be a waste of time and energy and decided never to return. I'll find alternative ways to find quality. On the other hand. I as well came across some of your comments here and there and you will to fight is unique in many ways. For what it is worth coming from a newbie: this platform needs people on the barricades, just like yourself, calling for order and mutual respect. Unfortunately. I only just read the white paper and was struck by the democratising potential of this platform. So much, that the initial idea to make some bucks here with my photography was no longer the reason to steer on. Steeming on was, with which I mean to say is, to try as hard as I can to contribute with the highest quality posts I can squeeze out. Somehow, reading about your actions only strengthened that thought. Anyway... enjoy your holidays. I will be on the lookout for your return, surely fully loaded and with the force on your side. Encantado hermano, de mi corazon.

Sort:  

Well said and same here. I have been oblivious to the drama because I never look at the trending pages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49