Story time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

13707329_147571639013470_745508493_n.jpg

story time

Christmas 2015 . I get my first proper longboard (one on the right)
Me being a 16 year old kid ,I was super excited to ride my new board.

So to set the scene, Christmas morning it just stopped raining. I put on my shirt and run out with no shoes , no helmet. Mostly because I'm a total badass (actual don't know why I was so dumb)
So I get up the hill near my house and I go down it a few times with no worries .
Then the arrogance set in ,thinking to myself I got this!!!
I walk up the hill with some indie song in my head, thinking I'm in one of those cool video's you see on YouTube.
I come into the corner way fast I try to toe slide the board I get high sided. I get thrown a good 2 meters and my head bounced off the tar .

This is a good example of what happened

credits for image

So after the gnarly fall I had a 2 inch cut on the back of my head, road rash down my back, 6 month long concussion and a lame story to tell the internet.

I would add a picture of the damages but its a bit much, don't wanna get flagged


Thank you for listening
Michael Howatt.

Sort:  

Well I'm glad your still here to tell the tale. Pretty sure that is a picture of Billy Bones, who've I've skated with a few times.
Helmets really are key!

It might be i was just looking for a decent picture to illustrate what it looked like . Lolz
And yes helmets are key .
No helmet , no skate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54