NEW TO STEEMIT -- INTRODUCTION

in #life7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemit friends!

I am new to the Steemit community and I could not be more excited to embark on this journey I have ahead of me. I would like to make a post to formally introduce myself and discuss some topics I am interested in.

First off, I love classical music. I love the baroque era, classical era, and romantic era. I know several symphonies that are exhilarating to listen to! Some of my favorites include:
*Barber of Seville: Rossini
*Waltz of the Flowers: Tchaikovsky
*Slavonic Dances, Series 1 Op. 46, B. 83 in C Minor: Dvorak

I also play the piano and would like to share a few beautiful piano songs as well.
*River Flows In You: Yiruma
*Kiss The Rain: Yiruma
*Nadia's Theme (From the Young and the Restless): Emile Pandolfi
*Once Upon a December (from Anastasia): Emile Pandolfi

Aside from my passion for music, I have a passion to encourage/motivate others. One of my major goals in life is to be an inspiration and role model to others. This is the major reason why I joined Steemit. I hope to build an amazing profile and have viewers read my content and be engaged. I want people to comment. I want people to give me their opinions, thoughts, and feedback. I want to enlighten others and help them during their journey.

So, for my Steemit I will be posting a lot of encouragement.
HOW to encourage others.
HOW to think positively.
HOW to combat negative thoughts.
HOW to be a better person.
HOW to deal with stress.

I want to spread my knowledge, wisdom, and love to others because this world is so corrupt now a days. We focus so much on making money that we don't help others anymore; we only help ourselves.
My happiness comes from helping, encouraging, and motivating others.... Letting people know that they are priceless and they can leave their mark on the world as well.

Additionally, I have noticed a lot more people are so negative towards certain situations. In my first post on Steemit, I discuss HOW TO BE POSITIVE. Seems impossible, but it is quite simple! Please go read that post if you are interested in learning more.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I would appreciate any feedback, comments, or even questions. If you have any recommendations of things you would like me to discuss, please do not hesitate to comment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flowerbelle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97