How to get an international driving permit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Do you have plans to go abroad and to drive a car? Most likely you may rent a car if you aren't using a travel package which includes transportation or travel to places having really nice public transportation.

Things to consider:
You should have a driver's lisence in each country.
AAA is making the intenational driver's license. You can go to any branch of AAA or send application by mail.
You need to bring your driver's lisence with two passport photos and a fee of 20 dollars.

0510181100a.jpg

In my case, I decided to visit one of the branches because I was not sure how long it would take to apply and receive it by mail.
The office was bigger and they looked busier than what I expected.
Many people are coming and going with diferrent reasons. Auto insurance, travel package, etc.
After I filled out the application with my driver's lisence and two photos, I received the international driver's permit in 10 minutes and paid $20 the fee with my credit card.
That's it! It was so easy.

0523181006.jpg

Drive safe on abroad~

0523181006a.jpg

Sort:  

Be careful, the traffic rules can be different for each country

thank you for a kind advise^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80