You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canada's Housing Bubble Is About To Explode!

in #life8 years ago

Having lived here my entire life, I've become accustomed to hearing this. Every year since 2006, we've been told that the bubble on the Vancouver housing market will burst...and every year prices go up a little higher. I wish I had bought six years ago when I could have afforded a modest townhouse just outside the city but my brother, a real estate agent, advised me to wait a year. The following year, prices had gone up 12% but everyone was saying prices would plateau and drop for sure. That 300K townhouse in 2010 is now priced at 685K and way out of my league. Like so many others, I'm contemplating a move out to one of the smaller towns on Vancouver Island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48