You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30-Day Journaling Challenge and What I've Learned

in #life8 years ago

I began a journal on the first of September to track my progress as I work on the issues I face as a result of emotional and psychological abuse from a former partner. It's been helpful in that it's allowed me to vent before I leave for work (!), and also served as a way to question my thoughts and actions from a more objective point of view. By writing down the issue, I'm able to address it from a different perspective--that of the observer, not the "victim/survivor." It's been a little more than two weeks of daily journaling and I can say that it's made a difference in that my rage/grief flashbacks have dropped off significantly. I also keep a separate notebook where I write down ideas every night and have several months' worth. The problem is that I would love to pursue nearly all of them so I'm re-reading them this weekend to see if there are any common factors that will help me with a career change down the road.

Sort:  

I am so happy I stopped to read your comment! I am writing around similar issues with the goal of setting positive goals for myself. It is good to here the "rage/grief flashbacks" lessen. I had not thought of writing as the observer. . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44