If you are feeling sad and wanna run away... Foodtherapy for you (short video)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you are feeling sad and your heart is getting cold, let me show you the way get out of there.
IMG_5726.JPG

Do some memories come to you when you taste certain food. Maybe that's the familiar flavour from your Hometown; maybe that's the food you shared with the one you loved; maybe that cup of hot chocolate brings you back to the last Christmas eve.

Months ago, I was emotionally down. In fact, I could not fall asleep or eat much food. One night, all the memories about someone made me think about all the food we had shared together. At that moment, I wonder whether there is a restaurant in the world that helps heal broken heart. The reason why I think about that is the research shows people feel happier with food.Food brings satisfaction. According to a psychological research, people become nicer and more open after they take meals together. That's why businessmen need to talk about business over the table.

There is probably no such restaurant. However, it inspired me to make food for myself and help myself out of the problems. In general, 21 days are the time that you can build up a new habit. I chose 33 days as my journey.

Click and watch the short video. You may find some inspirations for your food therapy

Sort:  

Congratulations @flora9! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @flora9! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52