Just one of them days

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You know when you wake up in the morning and you just know, its going to be on of them days...

The night before an eager promise of a sunny day and to wander the beautiful woods which surround my town.

219850_1983426589564_1360217050_3436010_1620895_o.jpg

BUT NO!

Reliable rainy Buxton hits and it hits hard, I'm sat here writing this at 11:30pm and guess what, yep, its still raining. So my dreams of walks though the woods were dashed for the get go.

IMG_3042.JPG

Instead I spent a dreary morning cleaning my flat and generally feeling sorry for myself, as the day and the cleaning went on my mood did take a turn for the better, you know what they say " a clean space, a clear mind" or something like that.

IMG_0041.JPG

Well apart from the cleaning and cooking too much dinner, I haven't accomplished much, so doing a little post on here makes me feel better.

To all the people out there having on of them days, KEEP ON KEEPING ON, tomorrow will be better and if not theres always the day after... right?

Thanks steemians for taking the time to read my post, much love Fliss x

101_8063.JPG
How I felt today ^

Photos taken by me, apart from the last one that was Leona :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @fliss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23