Parents' meditation circle

in #life8 years ago

IMG_0089.JPG
A photo taken at my local Buddhist centre

I attended the Parents' meditation circle with my little boy in tow today. I would like to gently introduce him to Buddhism; he was tempted by the sweet treats on offer.

We meditated a little with small children rattling around us. Then we discussed the challenges in maintaining a meditation practice alongside family life.

For me, yoga is an energising form of meditation which I make time for each week. Time spent in nature with or without the family is also very restoring. More sleep would be transformative of course.

With metta,

Fleur 🐞

Sort:  

Hi fleur , have you found the wonderful @saramiller yet? I had an amazing yoga session with her and @everlove at SteemFest. You should check her out!

Thanks for the recommendations @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50